More Marigolds

Today I planted marigold ‘petite yellow’ seeds in a window planter at my office.  These marigolds are small (six to eight inches height) so they should work well in a container.

I have two of these planters at work now.  I planted nasturtiums in them two years ago.  Those plants were still going strong and flowering at the end of the summer, so I moved them to my office, which has good southern exposure.  The nasturtiums eventually died, but a petunia came up in one planter.  I had petunias in these planters about four years ago; whether this is from seed I planted that didn’t germinate then or seed that those petunias produced, I don’t know.

office01

The marigold seeds are in the planter on the left.  Next to it in the black pot is a dwarf pomegranate and the petunia is growing in the planter beyond that.  There is a (very) prickly pear cactus in the back on the right.   The pot in front of the cactus had cosmos ‘cosmic yellow’ in it last summer; new cosmos plants came up from seed from those plants last fall and so I moved that pot to my office as well.

About brianbreczinski

work: chemist, NMR manager; hobbies: gardening, reading, photography, electronics, biking, woodworking
This entry was posted in flower, houseplant, planting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to More Marigolds

  1. Pingback: Marigolds are up! (and something else) | gardenblog2013

  2. Pingback: Office marigolds and nasturtiums have flowers | gardenblog2013

  3. Pingback: Summer Flowers 04 | gardenblog2013

  4. Pingback: Summer Flowers 05 | gardenblog2013

  5. Pingback: I’ve got blisters on my cactus! | gardenblog2013

  6. Pingback: Office Flowers Return | gardenblog2013

  7. Pingback: Transplanting Sweet William | gardenblog2013

  8. Pingback: Planting Flowers in Pots | gardenblog2013

  9. Pingback: Volunteer Flower | gardenblog2013

  10. Pingback: Container Flowers | gardenblog2013

Questions, Comments, Advice? I'd love to hear from you!

