Tiger Cubs

This is completely off topic, but one reason I’ve not produced many posts lately is that I was away over Thanksgiving.  While I was in the Washington, DC area, I visited the National Zoo to see the tiger cubs and took a few photos.

tiger02

More photos may be found in my Google+ photo album.

I have a few garden-related articles “in the queue” that I hope to post over the next week.

About brianbreczinski

work: chemist, NMR manager; hobbies: gardening, reading, photography, electronics, biking, woodworking
This entry was posted in other, photo album link and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tiger Cubs

  1. Scott says:

    Very cool. I love the National Zoo. I went there for the first time in my life just last winter. I was attending a meeting at the Wardman Park Marriott in D.C., which is within easy walking distance from the zoo. I had an afternoon off from meetings and wandered down to the zoo where I spent one of the most enjoyable afternoons of the year. It was January so there were no crowds, and I practically had the whole zoo to myself. And even though it was January, the weather was warm enough to walk around comfortably. It was a perfect time to go and a wonderful place to discover. I had never seen live pandas before.

Questions, Comments, Advice? I'd love to hear from you!

