Bloomin’ Cherry Tree

Since I posted a close-up of cherry flowers four days ago,  nearly all of the flowers have opened on my ‘north star’ pie cherry tree.

blossoming cherry tree against the sky

blossoming cherry tree against the sky

There are a lot of flowers even though I removed many of the branches when I pruned the tree three days ago.  I laid the branches on an old window screen to dry so I can store them to use in my smoker.  I’ve been keeping the branches in my basement so rain and dew don’t make them wet.

cherry and peach (far right) branches drying

cherry and peach (far right) branches drying

That’s a lot of branches!  The branches have been drying for a few days but they aren’t done.  I removed only a few branches from the peach tree; you can see them on the far right in the photo.  I didn’t put the large, dead peach branches on the screen; those are already dry.

About brianbreczinski

work: chemist, NMR manager; hobbies: gardening, reading, photography, electronics, biking, woodworking
This entry was posted in fruit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions, Comments, Advice? I'd love to hear from you!

