2018 Seeds Order

I placed my seeds order yesterday to Pinetree Seeds (superseeds.com), my usual seed source (see Resources).  I don’t need many varieties as I have a lot of seed left over from previous years.  Here are the vegetable seeds I ordered:

  • tomato ‘sungold’
  • bean, pole ‘fortex’
  • lettuce mix
  • beet ‘red ace’
  • carrot ‘Napoli’
  • squash, summer ‘green tiger zucchini’

I tried ‘fortex’ pole beans last year and liked them.  I ran out of seeds for ‘nectar’ cherry tomatoes (which we like) but, since this vendor doesn’t carry that variety, decided to try ‘sungold’ as it is highly recommended.  The lettuce, beet, and carrot seeds are old favorites.  I’m planning to try growing summer squash in pots this year, like I did with tomatoes and eggplant last year, and ‘green tiger zucchini’ is supposed to work well in a (large) pot.

I also ordered one type of flower seed to grow in a pot:

  • petunia ‘tidal wave silver’

And I ordered two biological helpers:

  • Actinovate
  • legume inoculant

Actinovate contains bacteria that protect plants against some types of fungus, while the legume inoculant contains bacteria that help beans and peas obtain nitrogen from the air.

About brianbreczinski

work: chemist, NMR manager; hobbies: gardening, reading, photography, electronics, biking, woodworking
This entry was posted in garden preparation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2018 Seeds Order

  1. Pingback: Seeds Order for 2019 | gardenblog2013

  2. Pingback: 2020 Seeds Orders | gardenblog2013

  3. Pingback: 2021 Seeds Order | gardenblog2013

Questions, Comments, Advice? I'd love to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.